CompareFurnished / Comparisons / Landing vs Kasa

Landing vs Kasa

Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.

MarketLanding median all-inKasa median all-in
Austin, TX$2,052$5,041
Dallas, TX$2,246$3,222
Denver, CO$2,692$3,258
Nashville, TN$2,558$5,155
Charlotte, NC$2,290$4,408
Tampa, FL$5,668$4,339
Miami, FL$3,985$7,827
Washington, DC$3,106$3,947
Chicago, IL$3,603$7,069
Seattle, WA$3,414$5,143

On current quotes, Landing has the lower median all-in price in 9 of the 10 markets where both operate; Kasa is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.

Terms, side by side

From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.

Landing

Deposit
No security deposit required (source)
Minimum stay
Stays of any length, from a few days to many months; no fixed minimum (source)
Cancellation
Under 30 nights: refund if cancelled 48h+ before check-in. 30+ nights: refund if cancelled 30+ days before; within 30 days, one-month early termination fee applies. (source)
What’s included
Fully furnished and move-in ready, including kitchenware and towels (source)
Published fees
Pricing is displayed all-in except taxes; utilities, damage waiver, and service fees are itemized in the quote breakdown, and fee presentation may vary while pricing models are being tested (source)
Pets
Up to 2 dogs or cats per reservation, subject to property policy and a breed restriction list; documentation required for service and support animals (source)
Booking
Instant booking online or by phone, confirmed after a quick identity and credit check (source)

Kasa

Deposit
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source)
Minimum stay
Not stated on their public pages
Cancellation
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source)
What’s included
Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard (source)
Published fees
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source)
Pets
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source)
Booking
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source)

Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.

Visit Landing  Visit Kasa