Kasa vs Sentral
Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.
| Market | Kasa median all-in | Sentral median all-in |
| Austin, TX | $5,041 | $7,047 |
| Nashville, TN | $5,155 | $6,246 |
| Chicago, IL | $7,069 | $4,962 |
| Seattle, WA | $5,143 | $13,112 |
On current quotes, Kasa has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 4 markets where both operate; Sentral is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.
Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.
Terms, side by side
From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.
Kasa
- Deposit
- $250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source)
- Minimum stay
- Not stated on their public pages
- Cancellation
- Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source)
- What’s included
- Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard (source)
- Published fees
- Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source)
- Pets
- Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source)
- Booking
- Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source)
Sentral
- Deposit
- No separate security deposit published; each property sets a prepayment schedule shown at booking (e.g. first 7 nights charged at booking on 30+ night stays, balance in monthly installments) (source)
- Minimum stay
- Extended-stay furnished apartments; nightly and monthly stays both offered (source)
- Cancellation
- Free cancellation until 11:59 PM local, 14 days before arrival (per the rate shown at booking) (source)
- What’s included
- Fully furnished apartments with hotel-style service and amenities (source)
- Published fees
- A one-time Residence Fee and cleaning fee, plus taxes and service charges, all itemized in the quote (source)
- Pets
- Varies by property; confirm with the building (source)
- Booking
- Book directly online at sentral.com with real-time availability (source)
Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.
Visit Kasa Visit Sentral