Kasa vs Placemakr
Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.
On current quotes, Kasa has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 3 markets where both operate; Placemakr is cheaper in 0. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.
Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.
Terms, side by side
From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.
Kasa
- Deposit
- $250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source)
- Minimum stay
- Not stated on their public pages
- Cancellation
- Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source)
- What’s included
- Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard (source)
- Published fees
- Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source)
- Pets
- Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source)
- Booking
- Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source)
Placemakr
- Deposit
- $150 card hold for incidentals through checkout, released within about 72 hours ($300 for under-25 guests at Buzzard Point); extended stays also prepay the first 28 nights (source)
- Minimum stay
- No stated minimum for standard/nightly stays; extended-stay bookings require an initial 28-night minimum commitment with prepayment (source)
- Cancellation
- Short stays: policy varies by rate (some nonrefundable). Extended stays: cancel 28+ days before arrival for a full refund of the first payment; otherwise non-refundable. (source)
- What’s included
- Every unit fully furnished and stocked with essentials (kitchenware, in-unit or on-site laundry) (source)
- Published fees
- WiFi, on-site amenities, and stocked essentials included; weekly housekeeping included for stays of 10+ nights, extra cleanings $119 per visit (source)
- Pets
- Dog/cat friendly at most locations; policy, fees, and breed restrictions vary by property; undisclosed pets can trigger fines or removal without refund (source)
- Booking
- Book online directly at placemakr.com; long-stay rates apply automatically (source)
Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.
Visit Kasa Visit Placemakr