Blueground vs Kasa
Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.
| Market | Blueground median all-in | Kasa median all-in |
| Austin, TX | $1,990 | $5,041 |
| Washington, DC | $4,010 | $3,947 |
| Chicago, IL | $3,500 | $7,069 |
| Seattle, WA | $3,140 | $5,143 |
On current quotes, Blueground has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 4 markets where both operate; Kasa is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.
Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.
Terms, side by side
From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.
Blueground
- Deposit
- None if you pay by instant bank transfer (Los Angeles stays always require one); pay another way and Blueground may hold a refundable security deposit, amount set at booking (source)
- Minimum stay
- Monthly-stay focus; 30-day-and-under bookings have their own cancellation tier, so shorter stays exist at some buildings (source)
- Cancellation
- Over 30 days: half a month's rent if you cancel 15+ days before move-in, one month's rent inside 15 days. 30 days or less: free 30+ days out, 50% at 14-29 days, 100% at 0-13 days (source)
- What’s included
- Fully furnished apartments designed for monthly stays (source)
- Published fees
- Dynamic pricing by season, stay length, and availability; a full cost breakdown and payment timeline are shown before booking; parking and pet fees vary by building (source)
- Pets
- Allowed at many properties, but not guaranteed sitewide; per-building pet fees apply and vary by partner building (source)
- Booking
- Book online with real-time availability; the full cost breakdown is shown before checkout (source)
Kasa
- Deposit
- $250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source)
- Minimum stay
- Not stated on their public pages
- Cancellation
- Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source)
- What’s included
- Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard (source)
- Published fees
- Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source)
- Pets
- Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source)
- Booking
- Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source)
Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.
Visit Blueground Visit Kasa